2017 SAILING DATES

mANCHESTER SHIP CANAL CRUISES 2017 

The following Manchester Ship Canal Cruise dates are scheduled for 2017. Tickets are on sale now. Did you know you also can purchase gift vouchers for future sailing dates now? Click here for more details.

Click here to download the 2017 brochure.

Most cruises include a stopover at the end of the cruise in Liverpool or Salford Quays before the return coach transfer to your starting point. Cruises which do not include a stopover are marked ‘No Stopover’.

 

A stopover highlighted in blue, indicates a 2 and ½ hour stopover*
A stopover highlighted in orange, indicates a 1 hour and ½ hour stopover*

 
Buy your TICKETS here        

 
Seacombe/Liverpool to Salford Quays
(Cruise departs from Liverpool 10 minutes later than times shown)​
Salford Quays to Liverpool
Departure Dates Time Departure Date Time
​Monday 10th April 10:00 Tuesday 11th April 09:30
Friday 14th April (no stopover) 11:00 Saturday 15th April 10:00
​Friday 28th April 10:00 ​Saturday 29th April 10:00
​Sunday 30th April (no stopover) ​11:30
Seacombe/Liverpool to Salford Quays
(Cruise departs from Liverpool 10 minutes later than times shown)​
Salford Quays to Liverpool
Departure Dates Time Departure Date Time
Monday 1st May  10:30
Tuesday 9th May 10:00 Wednesday 10th May 09:30
​Saturday 13th May (no stopover) ​11:00 ​Sunday 14th May ​10:00
​Thursday 25th May 09:30 ​Friday 26th May ​09:30
​Monday 29th May (no stopover) ​11.30 ​Tuesday 30th May 10:00
 
Seacombe/Liverpool to Salford Quays
(Cruise departs from Liverpool 10 minutes later than times shown)​
Salford Quays to Liverpool
Departure Dates Time Departure Date Time
Saturday 10th June 10:30 Sunday 11th June 10:00
Wednesday 14th June (no stopover) 12noon Thursday 15th June 10:00
Saturday 24th June 10:00 Sunday 25th June 09:30
​Wednesday 28th June 11:30 ​Thursday 29th June ​10:00
Seacombe/Liverpool to Salford Quays
(Cruise departs from Liverpool 10 minutes later than times shown)​
Salford Quays to Liverpool
Departure Dates Time Departure Date Time
​Saturday 8th July 10:00 Sunday 9th July 09:30
Wednesday 12th July 10:30 Thursday 13th July 10:00
​Saturday 22nd July ​09:30 ​Sunday 23rd July 09:30
​Friday 28th July (no stopover) ​11:00 ​Saturday 29th July (no stopover) ​11:00
Seacombe/Liverpool to Salford Quays
(Cruise departs from Liverpool 10 minutes later than times shown)​
Salford Quays to Liverpool
Departure Dates Time Departure Date Time
​Saturday 5th August 10:00 Sunday 6th August 09:00
Wednesday 9th August 10:00 Thursday 10th August 10:00
​Sunday 13th August (no stopover) ​12:00noon ​Monday 14th August 10:00
Tuesday 22nd August 10:00 ​Wednesday 23rd August 10:00
​Saturday 26th August (no stopover) ​11:30 ​Sunday 27th August ​10:00
Seacombe/Liverpool to Salford Quays
(Cruise departs from Liverpool 10 minutes later than times shown)​
Salford Quays to Liverpool
Departure Dates Time Departure Date Time
​Monday 4th September 10:00 Tuesday 5th September 09:30
Friday 8th September 10:30 Saturday 9th September 10:00
Wednesday 20th September 10:00 Thursday 21st September​ 10:00
​Sunday 24th September (no stopover) ​11:00 ​Monday 25th September 10:00
Seacombe/Liverpool to Salford Quays
(Cruise departs from Liverpool 10 minutes later than times shown)​
Salford Quays to Liverpool
Departure Dates Time Departure Date Time
​Thursday 5th October ​09:30 Friday 6th October 10:00
Monday 9th October (no stopover) 11:00 Tuesday 10th October (no stopover) 11:00
 

Pay a visit to the u-boat story at woodside ferry terminal  

On stopover cruises from Salford Quays to Liverpool, there is the option to visit U-boat Story at Woodside Terminal, Birkenhead. The exhibition tells the amazing story of the German World War II submarine U-534, which is located at the terminal. At the end of your visit the return coach transfer will collect you directly from Woodside Terminal.  If you wish to include this option as part of your day, please see the joint ticket prices.

 

FURTHER INFORMATION

*The Manchester Ship Canal is a commercial shipping channel and cruises can be delayed for reasons beyond our control. Our Captain will make every effort to arrive on time but please be prepared for possible delays . We cannot always guarantee time for stop-overs if we arrive late.

  • Babies under two are free, however they do need a ticket, to obtain one please call 0151 330 1444.
  • Non-collapsible wheelchair spaces on our return bus need to be reserved, please call 0151 330 1444.
  • Price includes coach return transport.
  • Please note: our online booking system does not accept American Express​