Enjoy the fresh air and incredible views of Liverpool’s skyline with our 10 minute commuter and cross river sailings. Our Commuter Service departs from Pier Head and Seacombe each weekday morning and evening. Cross river services operate all week, and depart from Pier Head and Seacombe.
 
Face coverings must be worn at all times on the ferry and in the terminals to help keep everyone safe. Don’t forget to leave extra time for your journey and keep your distance from your fellow passengers. Find more information and prices on our Current Service Information page.

Our 2 ½ hour Evening Cruises feature live music from the best local talent, a fully licensed bar and unbelievable views of Liverpool's UNESCO World Heritage Waterfront.

For groups planning a visit to Liverpool in 2020, a Mersey Ferries' Evening Cruise is the perfect addition to any itinerary! Tickets are £17 per person for groups of 20 or more.

Cruises depart from Woodside (Wirral) at 7:30pm and Pier Head (Liverpool) at 7:45pm.

2020 Sailing Dates

Friday 1 May

Safehouse

Friday 8 May

TBA

Friday 29 May

Yasmin Depp

Friday 5 June

Marc Kenny

Saturday 20 June

Xebra

Friday 3 July

Ally Mac

Friday 10 July

Callum Mac

Saturday 18 July

Xebra

Saturday 8 August

Marc Kenny

Friday 28 August

Matty O'Shea

Saturday 5 September

TBA

Friday 25 September

Callum Mac

Group of friends on an Evening Cruise
View of the sunset from the deck of the Mersey Ferry

Themed Evening Cruises 2020

We also run a number of Themed Evening Cruises which are £17 per person for groups of 20 or more. Check out our Themed Evening Cruise dates below.

Saturday 11 Apr & Friday 21 Aug

80s Party Cruise

Sunday 12 April

Motown Tribute Cruise (sold out)

Friday 17 Apr & Friday 4 Sept

90s Party Cruise

Sat 18 April & Sat 19 Sept

GIMME! GIMME! GIMME! ABBA on the Mersey

Saturday 25 Apr & Friday 18 Sep

Sounds of the 70s

Sat 2 May, Sat 27 Jun, Sat 25 Jul & Sun 30 Aug

Beatles Tribute Night

Saturday 9 May

Noughties to Now Party Cruise

Friday 12 June

Whitney Houston Tribute

Friday 19 June

Grease Vs Dirty Dancing Tribute Cruise (sold out)

Saturday 11 June

Take That Tribute Cruise (sold out)

Friday 17 July

Vegas Casino Cruise

Friday 31 July

Old Skool 90s House Night

Saturday 29 August

50s, 60s Rock and Roll Cruise

Friday 11 September

Pop Meets 1920s with Prohibition Pop Band

Saturday 26 September

Led Zeppelin Tribute

Saturday 31 October

Monster Mash Halloween Disco

Group of friends on an Evening Cruise
View of the sunset from the deck of the Mersey Ferry

Bookings & Reservations

To book or make a reservation, please call our team on 0151 330 1420 (Monday to Friday 9am-4.30pm) or email groups@merseyferries.co.uk

Additional Cruise Information

Light refreshments will be available for purchase on board. Any alcohol must be bought on board the ferry.

Coaches can drop off and pick up at Canada Boulevard just in front of the Mersey Ferries Pier Head Ferry Terminal.

The live music performance area is situated on the upper deck, which is accessible by stairs only. The main deck of the vessel is fully accessible and includes accessible toilet and bar area.